Administration and Finance

Mr. Ben Garza

Mr. Ben Garza
Chief Financial Officer
b.garza3@lajoyaisd.net

Irma Herrera
Chief Financial Officer Secretary
i.herrera@lajoyaisd.net

Jaime Lopez
Executive Director
j.lopez14@lajoyaisd.net

Eli Rodriguez
Director
e.rodriguez2@lajoyaisd.net

Jose A. Beto Perez 
Director
j.perez6@lajoyaisd.net

Aaron Lara
Director
a.lara4@lajoyaisd.net

Terri Mendiola
Coordinator
m.mendiola6@lajoyasid.net

201 E. Expressway83

La Joya, Texas 78560

956-323-2051

Fax: 956-323-2011

Administration and Finance Goals:

  • Facilitate effective and efficient use of resources.

  • Strengthen fiscal accountability.

Administration and Finance Objectives:

  • Provide  Analysis tool for school officials.

  • Increase the proportion of resources used in direct instructional activities.

  • Increase efficient use of resources in school support activities.

  • Identify and recognize oustanding performance.

  • Increase financial well-being of public schools.

Financial Transparency

Popular Annual Financial Report

The PAFR is information extracted from the CAFR to produce financial reports specifically designed to be readily accessible and easily understandable to the general public and other interested parties without a background in public finance.