Skip to main content
DistrictCampus
CAMPUS

Human Resources

HR

Human Resources

Designated Low-Income Schools and Designated Subject-Matter Teacher Shortage Areas for Texas, and Student Loan Forgiveness, Deferment, and Cancellation Opportunities for Teachers with Student Loans.

 

Title IX Coordinator

 

The District designates and authorizes the following person as the Title IX coordinator to be responsible for coordinating the District’s efforts to comply with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, as amended, for employees:

Name:

Martin Muñoz

Position:

Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources

Address:

200 West Expressway 83, La Joya, TX  78560

Email:

Title IX Coordinator (m.munoz2@lajoyaisd.net)

Telephone: 

(956) 323-2626

La Joya ISD’s Title IX administrators have attended Eichelbaum Wardell Hansen Powell & Muñoz P.C.’s “New Title IX Rules and Regulations” series. Materials from this series in compliance with Section 106.45(b)(10)(i)(D) of the regulations can be found here: http://www.edlaw.com/materials/new-title-ix-rules-and-regulations-materials.aspx.

 

Employee

Grievance Forms

Level I

Level ll

Level lll

Student Grievance Forms CLICK HERE

 

Employee Newsletter

October 2020

 

Quick Links

Employment Application

AESOP Substitute Placement & Absent Management

Service Records Request

2020-2021 LJISD Employee Handbook

Employee Rights 

My TRS

Prekindergarden Partnership

Professional and Paraprofessional Payment Plan 2020-2021

Payment Plan Options for Auxiliary Staff

Performance Based Compensation Pay

Project RISE Handbook 2018 - 2019

Teacher Incentive Allotment 

La Joya ISD TIA Cohort C Resource

La Joya ISD TIA Guide

Information and Documents

Working Days- Starting and Ending Dates 2019-2020

Working Days-Starting and Ending Dates 2020-2021

2019-2020 New Hire Guide for Teachers, Librarians and Nurses 

2020-2021 LJISD Employee Handbook

Employee Handbook RECEIPT Form

Employee Handbook TOPICS Form

Sexual Harassment Training for Public Schools Form

Federal Student Loan Forgiveness for Teachers

Transfer Procedures and Form

2020 - 2021 Transfer Procedure Timeline

2020 - 2021 Intent to Transfer Form

2020 - 2021 Transfer Form

Additional HR Forms

Public Access Option Form

Exit Interview Form

Teacher Recommendation

Staff Recommendation (District / Campus: Administrator/ Non-Teaching Professional / Classified )

Staff Reassignment Form
Additional Duty Agreement
Request to Open / Post Position
Discretionary Leave Request

Dept. Head/Team Leader Guidelines 

Elementary Schools Guidelines
Middle Schools Department Head Guidelines
Middle Schools Team Leaders Guidelines 
High Schools  Guidelines

Contact Us:  

hrstaff@lajoyaisdk12.onmicrosoft.com

 

La Joya Independent School District considers applicants for all positions without regard to a race, color, national origin, age, religion, gender, marital status, veteran or military status, disability, or any other legally protected status.La Joya ISD is an Equal Opportunity Employer.

District Calendar

Today's Events

Contact Information

La Joya ISD
201 E. Expwy. 83
La Joya, Texas 78576
Phone: (956) 323-2000
Fax: 956-323-2001

Current Weather

Current Condition: light rain

Temperature: 83.03˚F

Feels Like: 81.01˚F

Wind Speeds: 15.55mph

Weather humidity: 61%

Chance of Precipitation: 0.4%

Human Resources

muniz

 

Mr. Martin Muñoz
Assistant Superintendent
for Human Resources

m.munoz2@lajoyaisd.net

Cynthia Luna,  323-2600
Asst. Superintendent Secretary

c.luna@lajoyaisd.net

Gloria Rodriguez,
Executive Director for Human Resources

 g.rodriguez@lajoyaisd.net

Sabina Lopez,   323-2612
Human Resources Secretary

s.lopez7@lajoyaisd.net

Area 1

Rosa Gonzalez,
Human Resources Director

 r.gonzalez5@lajoyaisd.net

Valentina Canizales, 323-2618
Personnel Specialist

v.canizales@lajoyaisd.net

Area 2

Arcelia Alvarez,
Human Resources Coordinator

 a.alvarez@lajoyaisd.net

Laura Rodriguez,   323-2602
Personnel Specialist

l.rodriguez6@lajoyaisd.net

Area 3

Claudia Davila,
Human Resources Coordinator

c.davila@lajoyaisd.net

Zoila Reyna,   323-2605
Personnel Specialist

z.reyna@lajoyaisd.net

Angel Canales,  323-2604
HR Accountant

a.canales8@lajoyaisd.net

Rosa M. Rodriguez, 323-2601
HR Personnel Specialist Supervisor

r.gonzalez5@lajoyaisd.net

Claudia Garcia,     ext. 7021
HR Clerk

c.garcia21@lajoyaisd.net

Norma Hinojosa,  323-2617
Service Record Clerk

n.hinojosa3@lajoyaisd.net

Abimbola Ogunnaike,  323-2600
HR Clerk

a.ogunnaike@lajoyaisd.net

Nora Peña,    323-2603
Certification Specialist

 n.pena5@lajoyaisd.net

Address:
200 West Expressway 83
La Joya, TX. 78560

Phone:
956.323.2600

Fax:
956.323.2611

E-Mail

hrstaff@lajoyaisdk12.onmicrosoft.com